In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Salary is one of the most important aspects of our life because it affects our living conditions. Some people believe that it is not advantageous for the country to have few people on exceptionally high salaries. Others, however, have believed that the government should not allow an income beyond a certain amount. People should be paid according to their skills and level of education. A person having a certain level of skills, for example, a surgeon performing heart surgery definitely has a higher income compared to a person assisting him. There should be a cap on the salary as people would not work hard or get proper education as they know they won't be able to make more money. In addition, the competition level in the workplace will decrease. People at a higher level will stop working hard and working to improve themselves because their hard work would not pay as they already are getting the higher pay rate possible. Nevertheless, there are benefits of capping wages. There will be equality in the workplace as employees will be at a certain level, no one employee will be earning extravagant money in his bank account compared to a worker who only gets half of that price. On the other hand, the wealth will be evenly distributed throughout a county In conclusion, although the government putting a limit on higher-paid salaries might bring equality in workplace. In my opinion, however, I believe that a salary should depend on the skills and type of job. The more you risk your life or the more skills you have, the higher the wages a worker should earn.