Media The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars famines accidents and crime Why do you think that is DO you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news

Undoubtedly nowadays the media has a great influence on people ’s minds and opinion. Unfortunately, rather often to attract a wider audience the news covers mainly negative events. As a result, it can discourage people even from the activities that involve very little risk. Therefore, the quantity of bad news that are reported to people should indeed be reasonably regulated and limited where it is possible. Taking into consideration that people used to trust what they see on TV or listen by radio no one would deny the negative impact of bad news big quantity. It makes people believe that the current global situation is not stable, things are going wrong. Negative information is discouraging, stressful and far from bringing inspiration. Usually not only the content of the news is negative, but the music, the announcer’s voice even the atmosphere of giving the material to public, all seems to be oppressive and inducing the desire not to leave your comfortable sofa. Thus, even if you had any plans, thoughts, ideas, you would not dare fulfill anything. Moreover, any person’s desires and will may be paralyzed. The only thought would be that if the world is anyway going down to hell it is better to meet this apocalypse at home in warmth and comfort. Even usual day-to-day activities may cause panic and bad news may kill any initiative to start something new. What people would be just able to do is to seat before TV or newspaper, read the titles and be glad that it does not happen to them. So we just can imagine what the society we shall have as a result thereof.