Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there is no doubt that overweightness is a major health issue that is common in developed countries. This problem occurs due to the sedentary lifestyle as well as the high number of fast food consumption within the population. This essay will further discuss the specific reasons for the aforementioned concern as well as suggest possible actions to be taken, based on real-life examples. To begin with, people who have sedentary lifestyle are prone to develop obesity during their lifetime. Adults, who are usually stuck with a job behind a desk, tend to include little to none movements daily. Hence, without any significant activity that induces cardiac work, which helps with fat-burning, human bodies may fail to regulate properly. Nevertheless, the easiest countermeasure is to encourage adults to exercise often. For instance, Google headquarters in the United States allow an extra one-hour break daily, for physical activities like cycling or running on a treadmill, which can be done in the on-site gym. Secondly, the consumption of junk food is a widespread presence among society. Office workers, who are observed to be working long hours with a short break, usually prefer instant choices because of the short waiting period for their food. Furthermore, many find it convenient as fast food outlets are available in every nook and corners around them. Despite that, providing healthier options accessible may inspire them to eat less of instant food. As an illustration, since 2019, Crown Hotels have provided a staff canteen with nourishing foods so their employees do not have to buy food from McDonalds across the road. This example shows that it is possible to make nutritionally balanced choices available and convenient instead of junk snacks. In conclusion, the prevalence of obesity in wealthier nations remained significant. Whether due to the sedentary lifestyle adopted by the population or due to the tendency of having junk diets, there are reasonable measures can be implemented to improve the condition in the future.