New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technological advancements have had immense effects on every sphere of people’s lives. Owing to these innovations, the ways how goods and services are purchased and sold have also experienced great transformation as many people now use the global network for the mentioned purposes. This essay agrees with this point of view and elucidates some arguments in favour. Firstly, online shopping is quite handy for individuals who are low on time to explore shops and service providers physically. Since a variety of goods or services can be found and ordered through websites while being at home or the office and the valuable time deemed to be allocated for wandering shops to find necessary items can be spent more efficiently, say, with family members instead. Moreover, many online shops offer delivery services that free customers from logistic issues too. Secondly, cyber-shopping also greatly contributes to buyers in making decisions. Some advanced applications allow to compare prices for certain products or services proposed by various sellers. Thus, buyers tend to spend minimal time identifying the best offer. To exemplify, hotel.az website in Azerbaijan supports purchasers to nominate the cheapest price for a hotel room among many service providers. Finally, the Internet also helps customers to acquire valuable feedback about items and services on sale. Previous buyers are more likely to publish positive or negative posts commenting on features of the item or service provided by a seller. When I do online shopping, for example, comments are of great importance for me. Therefore, before placing an order I attentively read posted texts. In conclusion, undeniably, technological developments revolutionized the ways how goods and services are bought and sold which helps to save precious resources such as time and finance.