As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtable that all nations should have their plans to uplift and improve the standard of the poor. Housing is a rudimentary necessity of every person; therefore, many people suggest the idea of handing free houses to poor citizens as an answer. Personally, I completely agree with this standpoint because it benefits both individuals and society as a whole. To begin with, the responsibility of providing basic living facilities belong to the government. To put it differently, the money earned from taxation should be utilized to upgrade the status, which means the government can free housing projects to those who are in need. To illustrate, the Indian government has initiated many schemes aimed at poor citizens to improve their living standards. On the contrary, if the authority did not begin the program, the nation would have remained in poverty until today. Thus, building affordable houses is clearly a way to help the destitute. Another fact is that there are multiple reasons behind people being homeless. The primary reasons are family and financial issues, which sooner or later will force a person to be homeless. Despite the fact that the affected destitute can be helped by being offered community houses or low-cost housing complexes, a high number of homeless people tarnishes the country's overall developments and reputation. One successful example is in Mumbai, the authority built free accommodation for city dwellers, who live in slums, and their living standard has been improved. In conclusion, construction of houses for the underprivileged is a positive development. I strongly agree with the statement since the general living conditions have been improved The authority is recommended to allocate more fund to similar projects.