The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The predominant goal of science should be to foster a positive change in humans. I think that it's a blessing in many ways such as it helps us to cure several deadly diseases that were previously impossible to diagnose as well as using automatic pre-programmed machines to escalate productivity. Therefore, my complete agreement on this matter is elaborated in the further paragraphs. Several benefits can be gained by using science to elevate people's lives. The primary cause is that it is now very helpful deal to with several illnesses which always resulted in death sooner than later in the past because of developments in advanced technologies, medicines, as well as equipment. For example, in the 21st century, someone with cancer can recover by using many therapies, and medicines, as well as by using cutting-edge equipment that kills the cancer virus. In addition to that, other benefits are seen in the manufacturing field. The leading reason is the utilization of the power of robotics as they are more than capable of handling more complex and repetitive tasks and serve as a helping hand. Additionally, these autonomous machines are equipped with sensors, cameras, and chips that can be designed to perform intensive work which is often a huge burden to us. To illustrate this a robotic welding arm used in the manufacturing industry is a perfect example, it automatically lifts a product, aligns it to a fixture, weld where required and transfers it back to the production line for further processing with unprecedented precision and speed. To conclude, the development of science is vital for humanity to progress as it not only helps in dealing with deadly viruses but also maximizing efficiency using robots in many fields.