In future, robots may do more of the work that is done by humans today. would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past few years, it has been witnessed an incessant advancement and breakthrough in cutting-edge technology by every passing day. Now every industry is using automation by replacing manpower. As per the trend, In the future robots will be seen doing all the work that humans do now. Though there are some serious drawbacks of this still the benefits outweigh them. To begin with, Automation changed the industrial process drastically. Earlier which is used to complete by 10-20 workers now being done by one machine. This also enhances the quality, accuracy and precision of the work. For example, in OEM's production line with a full automation process, the production has been increased by 50-70% with improvement in quality and low wastage. Furthermore, machinery requires less break time and low maintenance as compared to the human body. In addition, robots are more efficient,intelligent and faster than humans. To illustrate, a robotic vacuum cleaner is smart enough to find a dirty place and clean it automatically. Other than advantages, repercussions are also there. Robots make humans lazy and reduce willingness to work. With automation, unemployment also increasing. Less skilled workers not able to gain new technical skills to run these hi-tech machines which forces them to leave the job. Moreover, it totally depends on its users how they use this technology. In conclusion, after deliberating the benefits and drawbacks of automation on human life, it can be stated succinctly that Robotic technology has both bane and boon. It depends prudently on people's usage.