Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many have voiced that squandering more time on gismos could lessen people's interaction skills, I cannot entirely agree as technical gadgets are the tools to help people improve their abilities. In a world filled with technology, the youths seem to be attracted to various social platforms such as Facebook and Twitter since it is easy to connect with friends or colleagues through message apps. To place it simply, with only a cellphone or a tablet, one can entertain and work effectively anytime, everywhere without eye-to-eye contact. It exerts the contemporary person's reliance on high-tech devices to satisfy personal wants while ignoring genuine connections. Contrary to this widespread belief, there are reasons to rejecting. Intelligent devices are employed as supporting working pieces of equipment; accordingly, people utilize smartphones and laptops to maximize productivity at the workplace. Additionally, in some circumstances, businesspeople cannot contact their customers in person; the Internet and calling applications allow them to make conversations online through video calls. Because of the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, internet communication is becoming increasingly popular amongst people. The development of economic globalization does not mean the traditional way of communicating is unnecessary in society. An excellent example of it is that children at school are taught face-to-face and enhance their language skills through interacting with others. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the benefits of modern appliances in our lives, cellphones, and computers, remain valuable tools to communicate more efficiently and assist individuals better prepare for fundamental interactions than ever before.