The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs.

These days, libraries are considered the biggest source of information due to their vast collection of physical and digital collections. Should they only continue to spend money on physical stocks? I totally disagree with this notion. I believe that theywill not only get more area by spending money on the digital collections, but they will also get more readers who are focused on online studying. Public libraries try to collect the vast majority of books from all over the world for their readers. Firstly, not only do they require more capacity for these numerous books, but they also spend huge money for their staff to maintain them. In addition, they are funded by taxpayers who always raise questions for the effective utilisation of expenses. Moreover, digital collections such as DVDs and computers take less space and cost less in the long term as they need less human resources to maintain. Hence, it is important for libraries to use their space efficiently. Apart from that, people's preferences have also been changed in terms of reading. It is mainly because of the internet which is providing constant access through various means such as tablets, laptops and mobile phones. If learning institutes do not act responsibly as per readers’ preferences, they will struggle to retain them. So, it will be quite significant for them to effectively utilize their financial resources. In conclusion, we examined how libraries might create more space by spending finances on digital resources, as well as why people get more attraction towards libraries if they are focused on electronic collection.