Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Indeed, it is agreed that living in a foreign language speaking country causes difficulties both in social and practical ways.Since it is an unfamiliar land communicating and connecting with the local population might become a challenge.I strongly agree that it will lead to other complications as well. To commence with, the practical issues in the foreign language land, it is natural to reach out to the local public for help which is a challenge due to the language barrier. For example, when finding a house to stay it is mandatory to get feedback from the locals which is hard as the language is unknown. Hence, these kinds of problems might lead to buying a house that is very old and has a low infrastructure. In addition, some issues related to society like lack of understanding of the instruction boards in public places might become a hindrance to the public. For instance, the time limit of parking mentioned in the instruction board when not followed due to lack of understanding of language, will occupy parking space and lead to problems for the public.To add, at the workplace the reduced interaction with the co-workers might cause mental stress which in turn affects the work performance. Furthermore, the person might fail to project his ideas to the team which on the other hand is a direct hit to his performance and eventually to the salary. Albeit, there are language translation websites online, but they fail to help at work. To conclude, Even though, language translations happen over the internet, during times of emergency it might still not be handy. Hence, this might end up with complications at work and in public places like hospitals which is a social issue. This will hence,lead to personal and social problems.