Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous researches are going continuously to find the best way to cure diseases. This process takes a huge amount of money to compared spending preventive actions. I strongly agree with this statement, preventive measures can reduce the spreading of diseases. This essay discusses in detail the following reasons. To begin with, certainly, researching and curing illness can need a lot of money to find a better solution. However, some diseases might not cure, even talking about treatment. But preventive action is most helpful for avoiding any other illness before come. For example, the government should create awareness about how to be a healthy lifestyle, thus, this will be avoided from ill. Hence, the preventive process is always good than any other treatment. Moreover, the preventive movement can not spread fast because, we have a suitable method to stay away from this. Some deadly sickness also cures such as HIV. Taking coronavirus, for instance, is one kind of deadly disease, each and every government creates awareness about this virus such as wearing a mask, hand washing, using sanitiser, hence, we could still fight this deadly virus. Therefore, certainly, the authorities should be investing a huge amount of capital in preventive measures than research and treat the illness. To conclude, undoubtedly, "prevention is better than cure", hence, we should more focus and invest a lot of capital in this system rather than research. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details. I hope this process is conducive to building a healthy society.