More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger?Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

These days there is a surge in the number of people who want to maintain a youthful look; therefore they unhesitatingly pour significant resources into beautifying their skin texture. The reasons making people want to stay unblemished skin are various. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon before reaching a conclusion. To commence with, skincare is one of the living standards of modern people, so committing a considerable amount of money to retain a youthful appearance is inevitable. This phenomenon can attributed to several factors, firstly, the ubiquitous advertisement, they can exaggerate the efficiency of the products by using celebrities' endorsements and taking advantage of consumer trust in the images of the model with smooth and glowing skin, which can entice customers to buy the products regardless of the extravagant price. Secondly, a thing of beauty is a joy forever, so people always want to appear more youthful and investing heavily in it is understandable, because a good-looking appearance not only makes them feel confident but also earns them certainly privilege in their career path or life. Also, this trend can lead to two effects: negative and positive. In terms of negative impact, overspending on beauty services can drive people madly, because this proves that this person has been deeply obsessed with appearance, which can make them ignore other important values in life such as knowledge and experiences. By contrast, it is also positive to pay attention to appearance, because when they allocate substantial funds to skincare, means that they appreciate themselves, and due to the satisfaction of being looking can give them a sense of confidence and motivation. To conclude, these days people are always willing to invest heavy resources into beauty services for various reasons, though appearance can be important to some individuals it is only skin deep. Therefore, overspending for this service can be money-wasting and lack practicality, because beauty is as beauty does, money should be spent smartly to develop personal knowledge and experiences.