In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is still a subject of debate whether the homeschooling system for students is the right path for them as many people say that traditional schools have more suitable feasibility for pupils. In this essay, I disagree with the motion; in contrary, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. First and foremost, students may have more direct learning from the teacher, but it is undeniable that the homeschooling curriculum is not as structured as schools in general. This phenomenon in fact becomes a hindrance for the students and makes their knowledge inequivalent to each other. For example, homeschooling children who move into a real institute to pursue their education may have more difficulty keeping up with the materials since they have different insights from their educators. As a result, this just lead a pressure for the learners and may push them to burnout. More than that, homeschoolers are likely to be out of touch with society since they do not have peer groups in their learning journey. Many parents might think this is a great choice to make their kids more safe and not experience bully, however, this actually lets the students lack social relationships which is a crucial part of their personal growth. For instance, pupils from home learning systems tend to be loners or cannot make friends on a daily basis because they are not used to crowds. This issue is actually will affect their ability to survive in their adulthood later on. To sum up, the advantages of learning at home for kids do not outweigh the disadvantages as it is in fact this phenomenon has more disadvantages in society. Not only learners will have less knowledge among the students, they will also hardly survive as human beings.