There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is supposed that severe crimes committed have been rising every year. One part of the society thinks that the death penalty is a good measure to prevent crimes whereas as per others perceptions, other actions are required to cope with this issue. However, I firmly stick to the latter statement. This essay will discuss both views in the coming paragraphs. First and foremost, according to some masses, the death penalty is a better way to curb serious crimes in any country. In other words, the higher the punishment, the lesser the chances of crimes would be. For example, according to an international study for consecutive 5 years, it has been found that there have been fewer murder cases happened in the countries where the culprits are sentenced to death for such crimes. On the other hand, other individuals think that education and awareness among the society can play a vital role to prevent any dense crime. Alternatively, most of the crimes are conducted because of illiteracy and unawareness. For instance, the NDTV news channel of India had demonstrated by a survey from the rape culprits, most of the culprits said that they were unaware of such crimes and their consequences. In Conclusion, although a few people suppose that the death penalty can restrain crimes in a nation, other individuals believe that education and awareness should be given to society in order to protect these huge crimes. In my perception, in spite of the death penalty, educating people about crimes can help to prevent the problem.