People are surrounded by advertising. Advertising can influence what people think So it has negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the conspicuous trends of today's modern is a colossal upsurge in advertising,thanks to the ubiquity of state-of-the-art technology,modernisation and globalisation. There is a widespread worry and myriad of concerns regarding it. In my opinion, this apprehension is of quite concern that commercials we watch have negative effects. To begin with, in recent times advertisements displayed on the big banners along the national highways is the most controversial and debatable topic.There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance.The most predominant one is that distractions by commercials during driving could lead to serious accidents. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology, Ranchi, revealed that excessive ads that lead to increased consumerism among young adolescents,especially in a capitalist nation. Further, emphasis should be laid on stringent implementation of certain rules and regulations by both public and private organisations. Secondly,the soaring problem from which consumers are suffering is excessive displaying of ads on all the platforms we use. For example,a study conducted by Oxford University revealed that excessive ads have created a negative impact on the mental health of individuals which further has lead to impulsive behaviour. The continuous display of ads has lead to excessive consumerism,with which people are more oriented towards materialistic products this has lead to reduced human and social interactions. Hence,rules and policies should beframed for the betterment of society. In a nutshell, in my opinion, both public and private organisations should frame certain policies for the people that are beneficial for them in long term.