New technology has resulted in many jobs, which used to be performed by people, now being done by computers or robots. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of technology, especially in computerization and robotics, has indeed led to a significant shift in the job market. The technology advancement's benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This essay examines both views and argues that change is predominantly positive. Computers and robots can perform tasks faster and more accurately than humans, leading to higher productivity and efficiency. Also using computers and robots can be more cost-effective than human labour as they do not require salaries, benefits, or breaks. The major benefit is that computerization can take over hazardous tasks, reducing the risks of injuries to humans. On the other hand, the most significant drawback is the displacement of workers whose jobs are automated, leading to unemployment and economic instability for those individuals.In some sectors like healthcare and early education, the human element is important. Over-reliance on automation can lead to a loss of personal interaction and empathy. In my view, automation is inevitable. To ensure that the advantages outweigh than disadvantages. Gains for productivity, financial and safety are too crucial to ignore.By offering gains in productivity, cost saving, and safety safety-free work environment, automation opens a new window of opportunity for individuals and society. In conclusion, society can not reject the advance of automation. Getting the balance right on automation is to implement policies and strategies that support workers through retraining programs, social, safety nets and initiatives that promote equitable access to the opportunities created by new technologies.Balancing technological progress with human-centric considerations will be key to maximizing the positive impact of this development.