A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well managed. Whta are the advantages and disadvantages?

The development of tourism in modern times has become a major growth for the economy of many countries because it is a source of income for them. Although it is a major of income in some areas of the world, people also think that there are some disadvantages in this sector. Therefore, in this essay some benefits and drawbacks that I would like to discuss below. To begin with, the development of tourism areas requires support from several parties that help in their growth. The government has to take an active role and make some amenities which can make it easier for local residents and tourists in their activities. A good and interesting tourist spot, such as a culinary festival or music festival can make tourists interested in visiting an area. However, for some people, tourism is an economic resources that help their finances. Among the downside, the development of tourism in some areas often lacks the quality of the public facilities and is not well maintained which can cause some problems. If the facilities are not properly cared for and maintained by the local government and local residents, it can hinder the development of tourism in some areas due to the lack of tourist interest. Nevertheless, this issue can be controlled if proper measures are taken. To conclude, the concern of the government to assist in developing tourism growth is an important role that can make a tourist interested in visiting their area. Also, the local community should maintain public facilities for the benefit of the nation and economic growth.