Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries try as much as possible to hosting a global sports event. While there are those people who believe that being a host will lead to advantages to the country, some people argue that it would make a negative impact on it. The following paragraph will discuss it on both views whether it is good or bad for the country. In my opinion, being a host will bring many benefits to the country although there is something the country has to be aware of it. To begin with, it would be an honour to those countries who used to be hosts because it is an opportunity for them to boost their reputation for the country which related in tourism. In world cup 1998, for example, is considered one of the most successful world cups that it has ever happened if we consider people still talking to it although this event has ended for over 20 years. I believe that this football event is able to increase the reputation of France significantly. On the other hand, hosting an event does not have only benefits in order to be a host, those countries have to construct many stadiums and build for receive people from all over the place. This happens in South Africa, which host world cup 2010 because nowadays those football stadiums are abandoned already and the population complains that it was a waste of money. To conclude, most of the countries, which used to be host, gain profits from those famous athlete events. Thus, I believe that hosting global sports events will be an opportunity for the country to either increasing of reputation or tourism.