In the past, many people had skills such as making their own clothes and doing repairs to things in the house. In many countries, nowadays, skills like these are disappearing. Why do you think this is happening? How far is this situation true in your country? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are various skills which got lost in this contemporary epoch that have played a vital role in the lives of people in the past years. Knitting, cleaning, and repairs were done by individuals themselves but no such talents are seen. This essay will delve into the reason behind this changed scenario along with explaining the reality of this in my nation India. To begin with, the most prominent reason for disappearing skills is the development of new technologies such as knitting and sewing machines. Machines have replaced humans as they can finish the job in a few hours whereas people took a few days to complete the same task in yesteryears. Furthermore, machines not only save time but they also provide better quality to customers. Another pivotal reason behind the disappearance of skills is the hectic schedule of human beings. Folks are excessively busy earning money so they get disconnected from their ancestorial skills. This situation is truly observed in Indian culture because in the past years making their own clothes and doing their own repairs were enjoyed by humans and considered their passion but, nowadays, Indian’s started devoting themselves and playing with computerized devices that provide them comfort and relaxation. Mobile phones and laptops have become ubiquitous. Moreover, the mentality of Indian people has changed a lot they think money can buy everything that they need, thus they do not give importance to spending time with their elderly. As they are busy themselves thus, they are not able to learn any useful and fascinating skills of the past. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned above it is crystal clear that machines, busy lifestyle, and lack of interest are the primary causes of the disappearance of talents like sewing and knitting. It is not appreciable that youth is getting disconnected from their culture.