Topic: Many people are copying celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why is thishappening? Do you think it’s a good idea to copy celebrities?

To start with, mostly well-known people and influencers arebeing replicatedbyteenagersand there are several reasons for that. Firstly,glamorous living conditions illustrated in films and newspapers can make new generationsgetdissatisfied with theirownpositionsand be followers of footsteps their favoriteactors favourite actors or stars had. Also,peeking at celebrities'lifeis caused by inspiration toownequal standing as them and expectations of high living standards. Furthermore, the mainstreaming trend of duplicatingfamouspeoplehavea wide range of drawbacks on various sectors of social life.Replicating someone can lead to loss in own originality and personal qualities by giving happiness based on permanent and temporary feelings of pleasure. Moreover, public figures have made the eauty standards way too high, though their followers do not even take into account the major role of photo editors,make-up and special filters that supposes stars to look remarkable. One more example of the negative approach of high beauty standards can be proved by the situation when members of fanbasesmakeplastic surgeries to their face and body merely to look a like as their idols. In addition, an increasing number of people trying to steal the identity of well-known artists can harm the celebrity itself. For example, a few scatty fans may stalk and get into the private lifeof the personjusttogetmore information about them.To sum up, I do not accept the idea of duplicatingsomeones’lifedueto its consequences related to mental health issues caused by false expectations after comparing their own life. In real life,being fascinatedbyidols hasonlyadversedevelopment for the social part of our life.