NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO HAVE CHILDREN LATER IN THEIR LIFE. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THİS TREND OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

These days, newly married couples are very clear and plan well on almost all matters including when to bring kids into their lives. This new thought process is catching up and let me share my view on the possible advantages. To begin with, parenting is a huge responsibility and before inviting babies, a legal pair needs to be ready both mentally and economically. Right after the marriage, it is observed that most of the newly married are deferring kids. For example, my friend who recently got married openly disclosed that he is not going to have kids for at least three years post tieing the knot. This shall help him to understand the new person in his life. Further, most of the newly married couples are keen to build their own careers which obviously can help them to earn the required financials. This makes them stress-free and helps in planning on when to have kids. On the other hand, by the time couples achieve their desired goals, age is something which they cannot control. It too moves on with time and the chances of having babies may be less than when they got married. For example, my friend who has been busy making his career is now repenting what was wrong with his calculations about the timing of kids. His entire family is blaming the useless thought process applied by my friend. To conclude, there may be a number of advantages which overshadow why one postpones the idea of having kids but for me right age and time important for any couple to decide than anything else.