Some people think it is good for a country's culture to show imported foreign films and TV programs. Other people think that it is better for countries to make their own films and TV programs instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days people have different views about watching TV shows and films. Some of them think that the films which are produced in foreign countries should be played, and others think just local cinema needs to be attended. I think there are defenses for both views. However, I believe that paying attention to local cinema is the initial step and should be considered first. On the one hand, by importing and engaging foreign cinema to the local culture, we are going to face an improvement in people’s information about overseas also the way of their living. Thus, without any travel, they easily have this occasion to know what is happening in that corner of the world. As an example, African people have this opportunity to be aware of the culture and living aspects of Asians and Europeans. Therefore, it has a considerable impact on their daily life and maybe it leads to change some of their old-fashioned habits. On the other hand, we don’t have to deny the importance of local cinema. First of all, the government should support producers who want to make programs to use the ability of talented artists. For example, we are familiar with lots of actors who started to act in local films and series in their homeland. By spreading their films to other nations, they had this chance to gain Oscar and Grammy awards. These achivement can widely affect on culture of that country by itself. In addition, if related organizations care about local visual medium, there might be a big change in the information and awareness of people about their history and heroes. Afterwards, the nation has a better feeling about their background also leads to national pride. To sum up, I presume the community’s culture can benefit not only by supporting national and domestic programs but also by importing and exchanging foreign cinematic materials. However, the main budget and attention should be spent on strengthening local cinema.