Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals because individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there are several serious problems that affect negatively our life and our planet which become more and more polluted. Some people argue that the government has the ultimate responsibility for protecting the earth. In my opinion, despite that also individuals have little role in this mission, I totally agree with this view and believe that it is the politicians who remain the main responsible to protect our environment. Firstly, the authority has more power and resources to take care of our surroundings. In other words, in some environmental problems, it has the ability to enact a new law to stop some selfish persons or companies from polluting the planet. For example, in order to fight global warming, politics has banned the over emissions of some specific toxic gases in industries by making a fixed percentage of some substances which they should not exceed. That is why it has more power to limit some acts that can damage the earth. Secondly, the authority can provide more funding for research and then keeping from harm surrounding. For instance, there are many researchers about finding clean alternatives of energy rather than fuel or petrol which release during its burn many harmful gases. Therefore, some companies start to use solar energy instead of burning fossil fuel or gasoline. Thus,the government has the possibility to formulate sustainable solutions and strategies in order to keep safe our planet. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the authority has the greatest responsibility to save and protect the earth because he has more power to achieve this purpose and also the adequate resources for finding eco-friendly solutions.