Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is supposed by many that remembering information is the most effective learning process in academic activities, whereas others contradict. I totally disagree with the first opinion and this essay will explain my point of view in detail. To begin with, memorising materials might give an advantage for students to succeed in the exams. Most of the time, it is about a short-term solution to overcome the exam questions. For example, remembering certain Mathematic's formulas will make students easily solve the problem with an identical form to the one they were learning before. In addition to it, some subjects do not allow pupils to learn in any other way except by remembering the data, such as History. On the other hand, I personally believe that this way of studying gives more downside effects on the youngsters. First of all, this kind of learning process will only give short-time memory rather than long term understanding to the subjects. For instance, if young folk are faced with slightly altered Math's questions, they will get confused about how to finish the equation because they do not understand the core of the formulas. Thus, they will fail to achieve good grades and implement the info in real life. Moreover, remembering things will only give them more burden due to a lot of material that they need to learn. In conclusion, memorising facts has more disadvantages than advantages for pupils. Nevertheless, the learning process' goal is not only to get them to pass the exam, but also to prepare them to implement the lesson in the real life, and that can not be achieved by only memorising.