More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution

People throughout the world appear to rely on commuting and travelling by cars, and while there are undoubted benefits, various negative effects stem from this too. There are various of possible reasons for this, but steps can be definitely be taken to tackle the problem. In my opinion, three main factors are to blame for the popularity of travelling by private car. The first contributing factor is that this way is more convenient and comfortable to commute wherever individuals need to go since using the public transport if,without a plan in advance, they might end up with going to work late regularly. Another factor is that it allows us to be relaxed with ample space within a car, especially during a peak hour that could be frustrating with too much crowned in buses or trains. Moreover, the poor public transportation in some developing countries has been adversely affecting civilians who have no choice to opt car ownerships to commute. For example, In Bangkok of Thailand, the majority of urban people prefer to travel by their own cars owning to highly unreasonable prices and poor management of domestic public transport. There are several measures that governments and individuals could take to tackle the problem mentioned above. Firstly, the internal government should play a vital part in developing the infrastructure of main public transport such as trains, taxis or even buses. For instance, if governments provide tickets at lower prices and improve the punctuality of trains, it is obvious that trains would be able to be more popular and accessible to all of the dwellers, no matter what social status they are. Secondly, individuals should be concerned about the consequences of using cars that have been the main cause of alleviating global warming by reducing this habit as soon as possible. In doing so, climate change, air pollution and so on which are considered the pressing problems that we should coordinate to solve would be reduced to save our planet. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems caused by inconvenience, high price and poor management of public transportation.