Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many people that urban empty areas should be covered by planting trees rather than building residential complexes. In this regard, this essay will totally agree with the statement. I believe that tree plantations in empty spaces will not only help to reduce overcrowding in urban towns, but will also ensure a healthy environment for residents. Tree plantation in urban spaces is significantly necessary to avoid overcrowding in the cities. As migrants from regional areas tend to move to urban areas for more work and better lifestyles, it will push builders and city councils to utilise that empty land for residential purposes rather than parks. By planting trees in every suburb, the city will not only look less populated, but will also provide a healthy environment to live in. Trees are also important for a healthy environment as they provide fresh air, maintain temperature and rain, and ensure natural beauty in urban areas. Cities already have millions of people who are responsible for pollution in the form of transport and factories. For Example, trees not only absorb those toxic gasses emitted from industry and vehicles, but they also release fresh oxygen in order to make a balance. Indeed, trees are fundamentally important, as far as the healthy environment in the city is concerned. In conclusion, we examined how city dwellers can not only enjoy a refreshing environment to live in by planting more trees, but they can also avoid overcrowding in the cities. In my opinion, people should be encouraged to maintain these lifestyles for our future generations.