Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, the issue of investing the community's funding has become one of the most acute problem to the general public. While some individuals argue that it's better for policy-makers to invest more in space exploration, others, on the other hand, considerably support the policy of spending on saving the Earth. This essay aims to elucidate these differing perspectives before offering my own viewpoint. Examining the former opinion, spending on other planets significantly provide multifaced merits. This is due to the fact that it is the leverage for breakthroughs in fields such as medicine, energy, or material science. Meanwhile, our world has limited non-renewable energy. As a result, discovering such energies on Mars, Venus, or even the Moon reduces the pressure on restricting the use of some typical resources. Moreover, space discovery also serves as a means of planetary defence against other potential threats from space objects. This benefit is able to secure our species' future and prevent terrestrial challenges. Considering the other argument, funding for preserving our world substantially offers significant advantages to both environmental and social benefits. It is undeniable that Earth conservation safeguarding well-being of our globe and our offspring. By protecting the ecosystem, preserving biodiversity or mitigating the effects of climate change, humans can maintain the health of the globe. This investment, on the other hand, is more sustainable and obvious than depending on other planets' exploration, which is much more unclear and difficult. Furthermore, global saving money is also capable of ensuring citizens' access to clean air and water, while still addressing ecological issues. This positive impact of funding secures a sustainable and promising future. In conclusion, both arguments have their own pros and cons. Therefore, from my point of view, governments ought to strike a balance between spending public money on searching for other planets and protecting the Earth. They should allocate the budget appropriately for each field while still ensuring a fulfilling life for residents all over the world.