Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

It is widely believed that recycling is the best way to prevent environmental problems from the excess of misuse. Some opine that governments should put a strong legal requirement to raise recycling among residents. I completely agree with the statement and I think that the regulation would take action earlier than other ways. There are plenty of misuse issues that come from residents not paying enough attention to separate rubbish correctly in households. If the government makes a law separating recycling and non-recycling trash in homes, it would resolve these problems from their root. Consequently, most people will give more awareness while they throw away their waste since they would like to avoid fines. Raising taxes from un-recycling material is the other solution that the government should put a legal on. Since the sort of material cannot be recycled or even reused but people tend to use it since the cost is cheap. In addition, the government should give knowledge about the drawback of single-used plastic in order to convince people to use other materials that can be recycled instead. On the other hand, the government should provide the basic needs to achieve goals. For instance, the appropriate bins to separate rubbish and run the campaign to promote the benefit of recycling. To conclude, The most effective way that can persuade residents to manage their waste is by running the regulation on. Since people will respond about environmental issues immediately if it would cost their money to ignoring the laws.