The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days the technology has expanded all over the world, and so has real-life interaction. The question is, does social media have a great impact on this case? In this essay, I am going to write about the pros and cons of this issue. In terms of the positive side, sending a message during the day and the other side can open it at any time he or she is in free time, which saves a lot ot time. The main reason given to support this claim is that many people have a busy life, and it is hard for them to connect daily. To illustrate, a Doctor will work from seven in the morning till four, he can have moments to check his phone if there is any feedback and photos from his wife and kids. Also, video calls are a perfect idea to call your mom while you are driving to your workplace. However, the outcome of replacing face-to-face interaction with social media is not that great. Firstly, people require that asset, but after a while, human nature prefers to stay in the comfort zone. In other words, people started to hate getting outside the house and found it easy for both sides to have short conversations over the week, and that expanded to over the year; no one sees or gathers with family members. Secondly, this has the worst effect on the youth; they are shy and go back to play video games while they should have the courage to go and have fun outside in the neighbourhood. This is because they used to stay home and not have real-life memories. Also, if parents did not do anything about it, that will be a huge issue for their practical future. In conclusion, it is evident that social media has been used on the wrong side of what they have created. So, having a limit on cell phone use must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating the future.