It could be argued that technology makes our lives easier and simpler. But there are certainly people who feel life has become more complicated due to modern inventions. Which opinion do you agree with? In your essay, include supporting details.

While some believe that technology simplifies our lives, others believe that it really complicates them. We cannot, in my opinion, live without technology since we have grown accustomed to the conveniences that technology provides. In particular, the innovations of cell phones and the internet have significantly altered our existence. I'll clarify what I mean in the next paragraphs. To begin, the advent of mobile phones has altered our modes of communication. Historically, we spoke using analogue phones, ear to ear. Nowadays, we may communicate face to face using lenses on our smartphones. This is a well-established fact: technology provides us with convenience. For example, when I was a youngster, I spoke with my grandma solely using conventional telephones. Even though I want to meet my grandma, I was unable to do so. I can communicate immediately and face to face thanks to the development of cellphones. I've benefited from the ease that technology affords me. However, someone may find it extremely inconvenient because it likely increases the likelihood and duration of the official meeting. Additionally, the Internet's creation has benefited the way we purchase, learn, and work. Historically, we shopped physically, picking items without regard for price comparison; we attended schools, absorbing knowledge from professors; and we went to work in an office, doing duties in person. People may now compare the costs of similar products, learn new skills or obtain degrees, and work remotely over the internet. For instance, I earn a certification, shop, and work remotely online, which enables me to accomplish whatever I want to with the growth of technology. However, the convenience of the Internet causes me to overbook my schedule, leaving me with less free time, which exhausts me. Individuals who believe that technology complicates life may relate to my situation. In summary, we presently live in a technologically advanced environment. I think that the purpose of technology is to improve human lives.