Nowadays, many young adults find the consumption of energy drinks as a reliable way to recover from exhaustion and stress. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Present days, peers think that they can lower their level of frustration and tiredness by having more energy drinks. It is a good source of reducing such difficulties. I am completely against this activity because it can lead to different harmful diseases. In this essay, we will discuss the harms of energy drinks. Firstly, a lot of universities and college students are depressed due to their studies and at this level, students just want to get relaxed by doing any activity or using any medicine, either this is not good for their physical health but they do it to get relaxed. One of the very commonly used products for tension reduction is an energy drink. In a survey by the World Health Organization in 2022, it was proved that an increasing number of health issues among youngsters are because of the consumption of energy drinks daily. That is why different countries in the world have imposed a ban on the selling of such products. Secondly, youngsters nowadays think that only the use of energy drinks can make them calm but it is not true if students use energy drinks in excessive amounts it can lead to high blood pressure, diabetes, heart issues, and issues of stomach. Recently, in PIMS Hospital Islamabad, a patient who recovered from high blood pressure and diabetes after suffering for 4 months said that he was having some issues with his university education and also some family problems, so he started the consumption of strong energy drinks that affected him so badly he had to suffer from a hospital time. In conclusion, students at present are using a lot of energy drinks which hurts their health. In my opinion, governments should take strict action against these kinds of drinks.