Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. What are some of the reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem.

It is true that many tourists around the world damage historical places happening more frequently. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by organizing comprehensive educational programs for tourists. The main issue with tourists harms historical monuments is that people get excited when travelling. While travelling, people feel something new and it makes them thrilling, so they are likely to forget the historical significance of monuments. They want to have memorial experiences, and they don't care about the fragility of the historical sites. For example, tourists tend to record their visits to walls on historical monuments. They wrote their names or dates when they visited that places, in various ways using pens, crayons or sprays. It makes monuments look messy, and such behaviour represents their unrespect to a foreign country. However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to make the tourists more considerate is to educate them before they go to travel somewhere. Organizing comprehensive educational programs can change their disrespectful behaviour and mind. For example, some travel agencies in Korea started the academic course before departure. This learning leads to arousing attention to respect other country's precious property. This way, the tourists can enjoy and appreciate their experience properly while knowing their history. To sum up, it is clear that careless and eager tourists cause a lot of harm to historical sites, which makes preservation efforts more challenging. Nevertheless, the issue can be solved by the development of educational programs before they leave their country that informs travellers about their history and how to appreciate them, and this leads to a respectful attitude to them.