Planting tree is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and town, while others says that housing facilities should be built instead.

In recent years, the issue related to reforestation has attracted the public’s attention. Some investors suggest that residential construction should be more concerned thanks to human overpopulation, even though the remote areas of metropolises can be used for replanting projects. I partly agree with this statement owing to several reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the principal aspect of this issue is that forests are the main source of oxygen productions. Regarding global warming and climate change, the proportion of carbon dioxide emissions has been significantly increased, destroying the atmosphere. As a result, the unoccupied fields of cities should be utilized to mitigate atmospheric warming by implementing the re-afforestation approach. Secondly, another crucial point is that greenwoods can help prevent flood and drought. Eden Project in Madagascar, for instance, has successfully planted over 407 million mangrove and dry deciduous trees to solve water shortage in the area, contributing benefits to local agriculture and people using water as a primary supply. Conversely, although the above viewpoints have validity on the surface, it cannot be denied that there is an overlooked aspect. It is commonly to understand that the forestation regeneration and house building can be jointly developed. Thus, these phenomena obviously are mutually beneficial relationship, promoting a seamless blend of nature with urban living. For example, Singapore already turned these ideas to reality by running an incentive program to encourage building companies and property owners to install rooftop gardens and vertical plant walls, becoming one of the greenest cities in the world since 2013. To conclude, I am inclined to believe that these two developments can be run together. They will help to enrich the rea with long-term prevention from natural disasters and support the problem of overpopulation these days. Therefore, the government and public should coordinate sustainable measures to perform these tasks.