Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many believe modernisation era made the act of purchasing goods and services a lot less complicated while others believe the opposite. A majority of the population suggested how efficient shopping can be by utilising the right inventions, altough the rest find technology to be overcomplicate the simple act of buying items. I have to agree with the first statement as I have experienced the simplicity in using technology while shopping. Thus, this essay will discuss both views and my opinion apprehensively. To begin with, many members of society agree that modern technical operations aid in the exchange of goods and services. Moreover, with the availability of internet customers and sellers from different parts of the worlds can connect through the same platform. This means that obtaining any products from anywhere in the world has become possible, without having an individual to physically travel the distance. For instance, at the moment, I am able to buy Korean cosmetics from Korea to be delivered to Australia in just one-click. In addition to that, there are even smarter advancements that allow automated purchases and payments. Hence, saving many traders a lot of time and resources. Nevertheless, some people view the recent innovations, such as online shopping, to be troublesome rather than helpful. The opinion emerges after a number of the public have difficulties while browsing or selecting items online simply because it is confusing. Furthemore, for most of the time, specifications such as sizes in clothing or quantity units in others are unclear. Apart from that, they are unable to feel the material of clothing or read labels on food packaging. Thus, issues arise when the purchased objects arrive and they are not what the buyers expected or chosen. As an illustration, I have unintentionally purchased 12 dozens of eggs, instead of a dozen, when using an online service of my local supermarket. In conclusion, the debate on whether recent technology have made buying things simpler or not will remain. Although it is cost and time saving, especially for buyers and sellers all over the world, there are people who encounter issues while using certain technology. However, my opinion lean towards agreeing that technology has made shopping less complicated.