Government gets a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that musicians, writers, actors are offered better support by the government, while others say that money should be used in some other activities. While spending money for people betterment is necessary, I believe that it is worth supporting artists because they are proud of inspirations to others throughout the nation. On one hand, some individuals consider that funds should be utilized wisely for people. Many citizens lakh from primary facilities such as education and medical treatment. This money can be spent on building hospitals with proper treatment and everyone should be provided education to reduce ill literate in the nation. For example, foreign countries such as the USA, UK, Canada have free education till high schools and medical facilities. However, I believe that every year government finances enough budget in all sectors. Due to mismanagement of officials and politicians allocated money does not reach the right place. On the other hand, these celebrities are highlighted by the government because they are idols and faces of the country. Many of them were ordinary people and they reached higher mountains with their patience, perseverance. A few of them are recognized with the Padmashree award too. This leads to motivating youth to identify real talents. For an instance, Amitabh Bachchan is a highly paid actor in India with maximum support because his journey from failure to success was incredible and many lessons can be learned in his biography. Therefore, I believe that people who make us proud of the country should be assisted by the government. In conclusion, focusing more on essentials and medical facilities are primary responsibilities instead of giving priority to a few top-level heads. Although, these fewer counts only brings more attention to the other countries and can get more opportunities.