Global warming is one of the biggest threat to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

The contemporary issue of global warming has raised a significant concern globally. The world could be facing the greatest environmental threat because of crude oil exploration over many decades. Nonetheless, the government holds the key to addressing this challenge by investing in recyclable energy and regulating the number of petrol cars on the road daily. Therefore, examining the root cause of this issue and exploring potential solutions will provide valuable insights into resolving this problem. One of the primary reasons behind this challenge is fossil fuel exploration. For instance, my recently completed capstone project on environmental impact assessment shows that exploring crude oil causes more harm than good to our atmosphere because of greenhouse gas emissions. Obviously, we would not be facing this catastrophic situation if oil was not being drilled. Thus, oil well exploration is the main cause of this problem. To tackle this issue effectively, the government must take proactive measures by funding renewable energy projects, as this will provide future alternative fuel. Furthermore, implementing a law that reduces the number of vehicles used daily will reduce the level of greenhouse gases emitted into the atmosphere. For example, my home country has been proven to have the most undamaged environment in the world, because the leaders, control the number of cars on the road daily using their plate numbers. Hence, this is the reason these two solutions will be effective. In conclusion, the recent trend of severe environmental damage has sparked substantial concerns. This is because of exploring fossil fuels globally. However, the authorities can resolve this by funding renewable energy innovations and regulating the number of motorcars on the road.