Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided in terms of financing the potential artists because of various reasons. Despite the fact that the governments should support artists and singers as they have to spend time and energy in developing their products, I believe that artists have enough local resources to fund themselves. Many people say that the artists should be funded by taxpayers because of their efforts in creating the valuable items. Not only do singers require months to write a few songs, but they also lose focus if they try to work in order to pay bills. So, they require constant attention for their work, and a reasonable amount to pay rents. For example, the Australian government is funding the local artists who are contributing to society with their amazing pictures, songs and artworks. However, many people argue that there are numerous organisations in every city that are publically funded, and they are promoting art as well. Moreover, these bodies are not only getting donations from local residents, but they are also helping poor professionals, so they can perform well in future. For example, in Perth, there are more than twenty art organizations that are contributing to local artists. Hence, the artists can be funded by numerous means, so the governments should spend their resources on productive projects. In conclusion, we examined why some people think that the artists need to be funded by the government because they spend too much time on their valuable creations, as well as why the governments need to focus on public issues rather than artist who is already getting a reasonable contribution from local people. In my opinion, artists do not need any finances from the government.