Some cities have spent a large amount of money on bicycles. Why has this happened? Do you think it is the best way to solve traffic problems?

In this era, many nations invested much in bicycles because of their health benefits and low prices. Some people believe that this trend is a positive way to solve the traffic problems as using bicycles is small and convenient. It can be seen that using bicycles instead of fuel transportation is a popular trend in many countries because bicycles are cheap and help people get fit. To explain further, riding a bike is healthy, fun, and a low-impact form of exercise for all ages because bicycles work with human energy, cycling will help people burn more calories and have a toned body. Moreover, not to mention the branded bicycles, most of them in the market are cheap so that all families can get them. For instance, in Vietnam, many students and even workers go to school and workplaces by bike, they use the brand called Martin, which is famous and sells bikes at affordable prices, the users praise that not only is it compact but it also has very beautiful and unisex designs. The trend of using bicycles is believed to avoid traffic. To explain further, now, people have to commute a lot due to work and study purposes, which causes traffic registration and wastes time of people who are in a hurry to go and the bicycle is one of the best ways as it is compact and easy to ride. Additionally, people can not ride bikes at high speeds so they can prevent accidents efficiently. For instance, in Japan, most people use bicycles in daily routine, and on average, the death rate from traffic accidents in Japan is 2.24/per 100,000 people, about 1/5 of the US rate and the lowest since 1948. In conclusion, the trend of investing in bicycles is useful as it can solve traffic problems and it also can help people save money and have a healthy lifestyle.