A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

It is widely believed that the appearances of crime scenes in the movie industry has greatly contributed to spoiling the actions of the youths, which results in increasing violience. Therefore, in my opinion, there should be restrictions on those kinds of films prior to launch and the warning policy for criminals. The main reason why mass media and television continue to have an effect on young people is that many teens may be completely addicted to violent TV shows or the film industry. They want to be the characters in the film, copy every single actions of them, and the disaster is created. Taking John Wick as an example, the film is full of killing, stealing, robbering robbery for a nonsense purpose, in an unlawful society. After watching this film, the audiences may think that they have the right to do the same things without thinking about the consequences. Nevertheless, the restriction to producing an unlawful film and early warning to the youngsters can support in crime reduction. All the movies ought to be monitored before finalizing, uploading or launching on any platform. Furthermore, there must be a fine or a ban on relevant media producer in case of misconduct. Moreover, the authorities must warn the public through electronic media not to involve in any sort of illegal activity likewise, thief, stealing any stuff and disclose severe of possible punishment such as thief, stealing any stuff. Hence, the controlling of different publishing movies, and the relevant policy for punishment for the youth might reduce the scandal rate. In conclusion, the electronic media have a great impact on young generation. While I strongly recommend that the check and balance of any media before telecasting and early caution might reduce the violence.