More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Using technology to automate tasks has made work and study more efficient and has revolutionized remote jobs, globally. Advancing technology has facilitated work and study without joining in person, which saves time and allows for work-life balance. This essay will examine the key factors of this trend and argue that it is largely positive for students and employees. The most common reasons for engaging in advanced technical gadgets seem to be based on flexibility and efficient work-life boundaries. In recent years, the trend of using business applications and learning through Webex has improved the way of connecting with people and has maintained proper schedules by offering real- time platforms for interactions and collaborations. This has not only reduced travel time but also helped individuals run on well-planned schedules that can be followed anywhere, leading to the rise of new experiences. During Covid-19, as an example, video conferencing tools such as Zoom and Skype allowed businesses and educators to connect with meetings without the need for travel, making work and studying more accessible at every location. Work–balance also plays a key role in dividing practices indoors and outdoors by providing the required time for formal meetings and Zoom classes and after finishing them, people can cope with some home chaos such as cooking, laundry and cleaning. Employees and students use this saved time to maintain relationships, share experiences and go for walks, grocery shopping and sports, enhancing not only their mental abilities but also their physical achievements. Even though there are several advantages to engaging with artificial intelligence, isolation and less creativity cannot be overlooked. However, these issues will not be addressed unless individuals are educated on how they can be more creative and feel less isolated. In conclusion, the shift towards working and studying from home can be seen as a positive development if managed effectively, particularly, in terms of flexibility and work-life balance as workers and learners can save their precious time which will be used to complete other significant tasks.