Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and write your own opinion.

People have lots of standpoints whether the modern world makes us dependent on each other or it makes us more independent. While other people said this dependency has increased day by day, I believe that people are more monotonous and stronger these days. On the one hand, some people advocate that we are more dependent on each other because of modern technologies. Nowadays, the use of technologies has become convenient as it always provides the right solution and answers. So, people become more dependent on them. For example, if people have problems and difficulties, they start to find them on Google first. They do not try to solve the problems by themselves and depend on the internet. Moreover, due to the hectic and busy lives that most families lead, they are always dependent on each other to support them from head to toes even if they have minor problems. For instance, the parents want to have a great family lifestyle and they have to work harder to fulfil this achievement. Therefore, they need support from their grandparents for their children's care in order to concentrate on their work. On the other hand, technologies have developed day by day, people are more well-informed and open-minded thinking independently than in the past days. To illustrate, in the past days, the students need parents' help to fill the forms and other necessary things for enrolment for their schools. In this modern world, students can find those things on the internet and can do it well themself without help from their parents. In addition, in the past, people usually get married around their twenty and even earlier. These days, people are likely to have an independent life and want to enjoy more single space before getting married. To summarize, it is true that we do depend on others sometimes, however, we always solve our problems and are more independent in this modern world and experience a more thriving life which makes them more confident in their personality.