Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extant do you agree of disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that the world at the present time has had changed from the rural community into the modern community, resulting in people think that they have a better life than in the past of 100 years ago. From my point of view, I agree with this statement for many reasons will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. It is true to say that some people may disagree with these ideas because they think that the change of the world nowadays has many negative impacts on human life. For example, many pollution problems which can be caused by the evolution in terms of the industries in many areas around the globe can create some health issues, such as cancer, in their livelihood. Additionally, these movements of many factories can make people to consume a lot of chemical materials which are very harmful in human life. However, others, including me, agree with these viewpoints because this change can make people have a lot of knowledge which can create new innovations to use in society. For instance, they have advanced technologies, like the washing machine and mobile phone, to facilitate life due to there can help people to reduce time for making some things that are using a long time, and these technologies can also make people have an easy life rather than ancient people. Furthermore, humans have more and more skills that are improved from ancient time, as a result, they have many abilities for using to adjust in their livelihood. In conclusion, I strongly agree with that viewpoint because the transition in human life in each generation can affect people life at the present in many functions, like knowledge, treatment and others. Therefore, it is recommended that the our globe has had altered all the time, resulting in we have to accept change, and we must adapt to it.