More and more plastic is polluting the oceans. What problems are caused by plastic waste? What can be done to solve this problem?

Plastic pollution issues are rising worldwide at an alarming rate in various environmental components. Specifically, it causes significant damages to the ocean and marine life. By analysing the original roots, we can figure out solutions for this global problem. Firstly, plastic waste gives immensely negative effects on our sea environment. It causes the deaths of millions of species under the sea by killing them both directly or gradually. For instance, there was a video that attracted lots of views on social media of a group of people who strived to withdraw a straw from a turtle. With the blood flowing out, we can not imagine how painful it endured for such a long time. Another undeniable piece of evidence is a photo of the corpse of a bird. After months of being composted, the rest of the body revealed clearly inside the stomach: plenty of plastic garbage for a cap of bottle bag's piece. Besides, lots of gorgeous beaches covered by plastic rubbishes, the trash surfs on manifold ocean's surface reflects the fact that Next, it is clear that all the terribly distressing matter belongs to human's responsibility. Because of cheap price and conveniences of plastic stuff, the manufacturing industry and dependent habits of using this type of man-made goods like bottles, bags or boxes,... are developing on over the world. Moreover, plastic is a non-biodegradable material, which means it needs hundreds of years to be composted in soil or sea. In addition, people waste plastic straightaway into the water environment without any disposal methods through domestic or business activities. As a consequence, after such a long time, the oceans are demolished enormously with tons of plastic trashes. This disastrous pollution could be litigated in several ways, which are mostly based on people's consciousness. We have to control our dependence on plastic and change to prefer compostable products. The government should promulgate policies of recycling and reusing objects. Furthermore, the supermarkets should encourage their customer to familiar with bring their bags instead of using plastic bags for free like in France. Another solution could be considered that giving financial punishment to machines that do not strictly comply with regulations of garbage reposal before throwing it into nature. In conclusion, plastic is definitely a toxic material to marine life, we need to raise our awareness right now and take various measures to solve this problem.