Some feel governments should invest primarily in educating the young, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that education for the youth should be the priority of the government's investment plan, while others opine that resources should be utilized somewhere else. Although education would help a nation to progress, I believe that investment priority should be given to the health sector.   On the one hand, a country would prosper by means of government funding for the education sector as it would result in an increasing literacy level. This is because, with the greater number of literate youngsters, more doctors, lawyers, teachers, and engineers would be produced by the nation, which would further contribute towards fostering the nation’s growth around every sector of life. For instance, Finland is a prime example, where authorities invest a good amount of money by providing scholarships and free education to all citizens, which as a result has made the country stand out with the maximum literacy level among other nations. However, I would argue that the health sector should be primarily invested in by the administration. On the other hand, the health sector should be prioritized by authorities as it is one of the major pressing concerns of citizens. That is to say that in hospitals, patients have to wait for months to get an appointment with the doctor, even those with major health issues such as cancer, diabetes, and asthma. Therefore, authorities should allocate funds to hospitals for the upgradation of their services as the healthy lives of people should be considered in the first place. For instance, nowadays, waiting times to see a doctor in Canada are normally considered from three to four months. For this reason, I think that health is more important than educating the youth.  In conclusion, government funds should be primarily allocated towards health departments, despite the fact that educating the youth would bring success to the nation because I believe that for a person, being alive and healthy is far more important than being literate.