Because some children do not seem to have natural ability to learn other languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Experts argue that a number of school pupils do not have the sufficient inherent aptitude to learn foreign languages, so it should be arbitrary to learn these languages. Although this matter has its pros and cons, I admit that I partly agree with the given statement. In this essay, my arguments will be elaborated on before drawing a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, some opine that natural talent plays an integral role in teaching. As a result, if one does not have the essential intelligence in something, he will not achieve a new concept. Additionally, it is mankind’s characteristic to advance in fields he is interested in. Thus, contrast is true, so this will take a considerable amount of time and effort to master in that major, and it will ruin one ’s lifetime. This time should be allocated to hobbies that children are keen on. In this regard, the boom will appear soon. Secondly, I express that learning a foreign language is considered to be a necessity in today’s world. Take English as a real example, English is the language of the modern era. If one does not possess this tongue, one will not progress in this technological world. So, learning English should be a compulsory subject in the school’s curriculum. This language would prioritize individuals in the business market and in their profession. Moreover, language learning capability is one of the acquirable skills obtained by training. For instance, a hardworking child will teach each language if he has persistence. To sum up, although there are a number of better options which one can choose, learning English is one exception, so it is beneficial to learn this language.