In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years big shopping malls have received much popularity so that most people prefer doing their shopping in such places and caused closing small stands, which is a negative trend in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain more. For one thing, opening shopping centres has caused many difficulties for the local chains so that they have to close their places, where was the only place that they could make their ends meet. Having had a low income and assets, they could not compete with huge shaps, which provide their customers with a wide range of diversity and amazing discounts that attract every shopper. Moreover, Most of the local department store is rented, which may deteriorate their situation because of decreasing their sell rates and not being able to pay their bills. Additionally, most of their owners are retirees and they really need this source of income to meet their basic necessities. For another thing, Although it might be mutually beneficial for both clients and the landowner of the big market because malls always give generous discounts and talk every buyer into purchasing their goods and for the, owners it is a lucrative deal, which can strike its reach overnight, it can leave a damaging impact on the life of the small shop's holder. Furthermore, nowadays malls are ubiquitous and they are more than need. If this trend continues, it can remove all the local shops, which may add to vulnerable people in society. In conclusion, even though it is a great advantage that we have access to such facilities like huge shopping centres, from my standpoint other stores should receive equal significance and the government should be required to pass some laws to support local chains in this regard.