In many countries people can go to a supermarket and buy products

The question of whether the benefits of limitless accessibility to the food products that are produced in other parts of the world outweigh the disadvantages has been sparking debates for several years. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks associated with the topic, in my opinion, the main benefits greatly outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, a potential disadvantage may be the addition of too much preservative in these products to long-distance transportation. Too much preservative could be harmful to human health, thus the consumption of these foods could have negative physical effects on the human body. Another perceived drawback is that a huge amount of money needs to be spent on transportation of the food to other parts of the world which could be dedicated to other important sectors, especially in developing countries. To more extent, governments should invest more money in improving education or the health care system rather than importing fancy foods from other parts of the world. On the other hand, the advantage of this phenomenon should not be overlooked. First of all, the exportation of food to other countries can come with great financial benefits for countries, especially developing or poor ones. The economy in these countries does not have a stable situation so earning money by selling their crops or other food products has great value for them. For instance, suppose a developing country like Iran, every year a considerable amount of money will be obtained through the exportation of some crops such as tea, or nuts. Moreover, the great pleasure that you can experience by trying food that may be consumed by people who live far away from you should not be underestimated. It is worth mentioning that it could be a great relief for some who may be concerned about the amount of additives, thanks to the improvement of technology and also the strict laws and regulations the amount of such materials is strictly controlled. To summarize, while it is true that the consumption of products which are not native to your country may have some challenges. It is clear that it was outweighed by the significant benefits that having these products brings to the economy of a country.