More and more people these days overwork. Overwork has caused several problems. What are they and how to tackle this problems?

Currently, overwork is a common trend among individuals and it leads to several serious problems in society. This essay shall discuss the health-related issues among workers due to heavy workload, and the personal efforts to alleviate this problem. Overwork primarily impacts personal health. Because of long working hours, the time spent on relaxation and refreshment is shortened to labourers. Therefore, individuals may not be able to dedicate their time to family members which reduce the strength of the relationship in the family. Finally, it results in family breakdown and mental illness to individuals. Additionally, lack of time for physical exercise due to overwhelming work makes people lethargic and lazy which in turn cause sedentary lifestyle diseases. For example, people who have more than eight hours of screen time usually suffer from insomnia, dryness of the eyes and headaches. To tackle these health-related issues personal effort has to be put into exercise and refreshment. Workers should decide to spare enough time to have a personal life and family life. For,that they have to fix the number of working hours and should be smart enough to achieve the goal within the scheduled period. People have to do regular physical exercise to avoid the problems like hypertension and diabetes. For instance, in western countries employees leave the office after a fixed time and do not promote others to sit in the office after working hours. In conclusion, overwork should not be promoted. There should be a work-life balance to achieve mental and physical wellbeing. Finally, overwork is not a permanent solution to fulfil the need for new employees and the execution of technology.