Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Certain groups of individuals believe that global warming should be managed by governments whereas on the other hand others believe that it’s the responsibility of an individual in the community to sort out solutions.I personally agree that a balanced approach should be taken by both public and government to resolve issues related to the environment. To begin with, one of the most conspicuous trends of today’s modern world is a colossal upsurge in air pollution and the cause for this is excessive use of personal transportation.Certain toxic gases are emitted by the combustion of fossil fuels such as petrol or diesel. Moreover,gases emitted from these vehicles such as nitrous oxide or sulphur dioxide is detrimental to health. For example, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology revealed that these gases emitted in the atmosphere have caused global warming. Hence, an individual approach would be crucial in these issues like use of public transport or cycling should be encouraged. Secondly, Excessive consumerism to have led to the generation of more industrial units and waste generated from these industries is being dumped into natural water reservoirs which further causes air and water pollution. For instance, a study demonstrated by Oxford University revealed that both public and private organisations should frame stringent policies or devastation caused to the atmosphere would be beyond repair. Moreover, governments should frame rules and regulations and implement them strictly. Additionally, any lawbreakers should be punished rigorously. To conclude, both the public and private organisations should come forward and a balanced approach by the individuals and governments would be mandatory to make the earth a sustainable place to live for future generations.