Teenage offenders should be treated in the same way as adult criminals. Do you agree?

It is quite alarming that a lot of teenagers are committing crimes these days. However, many people argue that young criminals should be treated differently as compared to adults ones. I totally disagree with the notion. This essay will explain that why criminals should be treated equally irrespective of their age groups in order to teach them a lesson, and why we should consider every crime as a criminal act regardless of the age of the criminal. It is important to treat all criminals equally regardless of their age in order to teach them a lesson. If the law gives them flexibility then the young criminals will not only commit big crimes in future, but they will also join terrorist gangs. For example, many inmates accept that they could avoid jails if somebody stopped them in their childhood. Moreover, these teenagers should also need to understand the significance of their acts which can only be achieved by equal punishment. Apart from that, we also need to consider the age difference between criminals as every crime is a crime. So, If police treat criminals differently then teens will not only bring numerous excuses and justifications, but they will also commit more crimes because of this age advantage. For example, In the USA, most of the public shootings are fired by young schoolboys because they got out of prison early due to their age leverage. Hence, laws should be the same for every person in order to avoid these unfortunate events. In conclusion, we examined how law can teach criminals a valuable lesson by treating them equally, as well as how every wrong act should be considered as a criminal act rather than focusing on the age of the offender. In my opinion, treating every criminal equally will bring more justice to society.